11th Installation Ceremony- Rotary Club of Pokhara Newroad

The 11th Installation Ceremony of Rotary Club of Pokhara Newroad was held on the 1st of july 2020.

In the past years, the Installation Ceremony used to be held at the club secretariat in Hotel Barahi in the presence of Presidents and fellow Rotarians, Community Leaders, Rotraractors, friends and family but the 11th Installation Ceremony was a game changer- adjustments had to be made because of the Covid 19 Pandemic so very few people were invited to the event as most had to attend it virtually.

As the pandemic had meant that it’s vital to limit social contact and avoid large gatherings, the event took place at the homely Dheentheba Fast Food & Coffee House, based at Bastolathar, Pokhara that catered to our needs during the difficult times and made it possible for us to organize the event,

The Chief guest of the event was Mr. Santosh Rijal and it was inaugurated through a zoom call, beginning with a National Anthem . 

Special guests of the event were AG-Bishnuhari Timilsina and DRR Sanjiv Poudel and the number of people physically attending the event was limited to 40.

The program was chaired by the president  Mr Pashupati Sharma and conducted by secretary Amrit Raj Bastola. Likewise, the welcome speech was delivered by program coordinator Mr Puspakamal Sharama and the Plan of action for the year was shared by Mr President along with his acceptance speech.

The Vote of Thanks was given by President Nominee Mrs Geeta Sigdel.

Past President-Subash Sigdel- also the editor inaugurated the newly designed website of the club and shared his views regarding website and club bulletin which has now replaced the regular publication as a souvenir and the outgoing president Mr Dinesh Bastola thanked all the members of the club who had helped him make the Rotary Year successful.

Here are some of the highlights of the event:

Handover of the Rotary Certificate, Gong and Gable and the Rotary Collar to the President Mr Pashupati Sharma by Past Presidents.
President Rtn. Pashupati Sharma delivering his acceptance speech with Plan of action for the Rotary year 2020/21
Past President Subash Sigdel, Tuba Raj Bastola, Dilip Raj Shrestha, Invited guests and club members.
From Right: Club Secretary Amrit Raj Bastola, DRRO Sanjeev Poudel, Special Guest AG. Bishnu Hari Timilsina, First Lady Januka Regmi Sharma, President of the Club Pashupati Sharma, Outgoing President Dinesh Chandra Bastola and his first lady Jamuna Bastola.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *